GCI Charter Schools Administrative Staff

MISSION: To create and empower our school community by providing rigorous and engaging academic and cultural experiences.

Dr. Jim Hammen
Interim Superintendent

jhammen@guadalupecenters.org

Ed Mendez
Assistant Superintendent

emendez@guadalupecenters.org

Dr. Alicia Miguel
Dir. of Student Services

amiguel@guadalupecenters.org


Charlotte Hawkins
Dir. of Special Services

chawkins@guadalupecenters.org

Daisy Myrick
Dir. of English Language Development

dmyrick@guadalupecenters.org

Jennifer Clay
Coordinator of Curriculum and Instruction

jclay@guadalupecenters.org

Sammi Novak
Dir. of Communications

snovak@guadalupecenters.org

Omar Fierros
Assistant Dir. of Human Resources

ofierros@guadalupecenters.org

Patricia Hernandez
Administrative Assistant to the School Superintendent, Secretary of the Board

phernandez@guadalupecenters.org

About Our Schools

Expanding on the success of its Alta Vista High School, Guadalupe Educational System added a middle school in 2010, and opened an elementary program in 2012. The still-developing elementary school is adding a new cohort of 80 kindergartners each year. The 2017-2018 represents a milestone, when GES will serve the full Pre-K grade range. Additionally, in the past year, Guadalupe Centers has undergone a branding initiative to consolidate its image, recasting the schools' names to Guadalupe Centers Preschool, Guadalupe Elementary School, Guadalupe Centers Middle School, and Guadalupe Centers High School.