About Guadalupe Centers Schools

MISSION: To create and empower our school community by providing rigorous and engaging academic and cultural experiences.

Joe Palmer
Superintendent

jpalmer@guadalupecenters.org

Dr. Steve Lumetta
Assistant Superintendent

slumetta@guadalupecenters.org

Izette Torres
Administrative Assistant to the School Superintendent, Secretary of the Board

itorres@guadalupecenters.org

Dr. Mike Wilhoit
Dir. of Curriculum & Instruction

mwilhoit@guadalupecenters.org

Charlotte Evans
Dir./Coord. of Special Services

cevans@guadalupecenters.org

Katrina Lundien
ESL Director

klundien@guadalupecenters.org

Ed Mendez
Dir. of Student Services

emendez@guadalupecenters.org

Dr. Jim Hammen
HR Director

jhammen@guadalupecenters.org

Beto Lopez
Chief Development & Asset Management

blopez@guadalupecenters.org

Shannon Spradling
Chief Financial Officer

sspradling@guadalupecenters.org

About Our Schools

Expanding on the success of its Alta Vista High School, Guadalupe Educational System added a middle school in 2010, and opened an elementary program in 2012. The still-developing elementary school is adding a new cohort of 80 kindergartners each year. The 2017-2018 represents a milestone, when GES will serve the full Pre-K grade range. Additionally, in the past year, Guadalupe Centers has undergone a branding initiative to consolidate its image, recasting the schools' names to Guadalupe Centers Preschool, Guadalupe Elementary School, Guadalupe Centers Middle School, and Guadalupe Centers High School.